COVID-19 Update for December 18 2020 – 5:35PM

December 18, 2020

In a media release issued Friday afternoon, the Ontario Government announced Hamilton will be joining Toronto and Peel in the Grey-Lockdown zone, and that five other public health regions will be changing their levels of restriction.

Toronto and Peel will remain in Lockdown and will be re-assessed on January 4th.

Public Health Regions Moving to Different Levels of Restriction

All but one of the six public health regions will be moving to a more severe level of restriction effective Monday, December 21st at 12:01 a.m.:

  • Grey – Lockdown

    • City of Hamilton Public Health Services.
  • Red – Control
    • Brant County Health Unit.
    • Niagara Region Public Health.
  • Orange – Restrict
    • Kingston, Frontenac and Lennox & Addington Public Health.
  • Yellow – Protect
    • Timiskaming Health Unit.
  • Green – Prevent
    • Public Health Sudbury & Districts.

All other public health regions are unchanged.

The full media release can be found online here.

Stay informed

Sign-up to receive our updates in real-time directly to your inbox.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.